Call for Applications: Tällberg / Eliasson Global Leadership Prize


Deadline: 7 May 2020

The Tällberg / Eliasson Global Leadership Prize, named in honor of Jan Eliasson one of the most accomplished global diplomats of our era, is given annually to outstanding leaders from any country and any discipline whose work is innovative, courageous, rooted in universal values and global in implication.

Prize winners may be nominated by anyone, anywhere and are ultimately selected by a secret ballot of a jury composed of accomplished global leaders.

Each prize winner receives $50,000—made possible by the generous support of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation—and engagement with a network of leaders committed to moving our societies from what they are to what they could be.

The nomination process is open now . Anyone can nominate a leader from any country and from any discipline. Submit your nomination by May 7.