Prix Ars Electronica or STARTS Prize

Deadline: March 2nd 20020

Dear Sir or Madam,

 We,  Ars Electronica, are contacting you today, because we thought your community might be interested in submitting projects to the Prix Ars Electronica or STARTS Prize and we would like to invite you to share our open calls.


Prix Ars Electronica   - the world’s most time-honoured media arts competition - is now accepting submissions. Winners of the Prix are awarded the coveted Golden Nica statuette, prize money ranging up to € 10,000 per category and an opportunity to showcase their talents at the famed Ars Electronica Festival in Linz.


STARTS Prize  

The STARTS Prize is part of the STARTS Initiative of the European Commission and awards the most pioneering collaborations and results in the field of creativity and innovation at the crossings of science and technology with the arts in two categories: Artistic Exploration and Innovative Collaboration. The two STARTS Prize winners each receive €20,000 and are prominently featured at the Ars Electronica FestivalBOZAR and Waag.



Projects submitted to the Prix Ars Electronica category can also be considered for the STARTS Prize!


Submission for both competitions is free of charge and ends on March 2nd, 2020


We are excitingly looking forward to many submissions and wish all submitters good luck!

If you have any further questions or need support, please don’t hesitate to contact us anytime.


With best regards,

Prix Ars Electronica and STARTS Prize Team

Veronika Krenn


Veronika Krenn MA                           
Producer Exhibitions Ars Electronica Center / Festival Prix Exhibitions