Call for Applications: Online Commonwealth Scholarships: One Health, One Medicine


Deadline: 13 April 2020


The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission will support 10 online Masters scholarships for a number of programmes in One Health, One Medicine


Each scholarship will cover full tuition fees and will be tenable for up to five years of study for one of the following masters programmes of study:

MSc Biodiversity, Wildlife and Ecosystem Health

MVetSci Conservation Medicine

MSc Global Health and Infectious Disease

MSc International Animal Health

MSc International Animal Welfare Ethics and Law

MSc One Health


The scholarships will be awarded to a candidate who is accepted for admission on to one of the eligible programmes listed above and who are candidates who are citizens of and resident in one of the following developing Commonwealth countries:

Bangladesh,Cameroon, Eswatini,Ghana, India, Kenya. Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda, Zambia


Selection is based on academic merit and the the personal statement within the University of Edinburgh  application where you explain your current contribution to  your country’s national development  plans and how  you will use the Scholarship to further contribute to local and national development. 


Application should be made through the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission's Electronic Application System (EAS).

The deadline for submitting applications is 16:00 GMT on 13th April 2020.

Please note that you will need to apply to the University of Edinburgh and receive an offer of a place on one of the eligible programmes (see above and related links below) in order to be eligible for funding through this scholarship.  

More details including how to access the Electronic Application System (EAS) can be found on the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission's website.

For more information website